2021 Cardinals MLB Game 154 thread – Friday, September 24 at Cubs (DH G2)

Home The Cardinal Nation Forums Open Forum 2021 Cardinals MLB Game 154 thread – Friday, September 24 at Cubs (DH G2)

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 60 total)
  • Author
    Brian Walton
    Keymaster

Paid - Annual

7:05 p.m.
    RHP Jack Flaherty (9-2, 3.08) vs. RHP Zach Davies (6-11, 5.49)
    ESPN+ // BSM // KMOX
    Also BSSW+ in Oklahoma and Arkansas and BSSO in TN, KY and MS

Ratsbuddy
    Participant

Free

How long do we anticipate Fletcher pitching in this one? 75-80 pitches? Or are they going 3-4 or 4-3 with him and Hudson?

Speaking of Hudson, when I was a freshman and sophomore in high school the principal’s name was Hudson. We used to call him Quack.

Anyway, I’ll miss Game 2 because I’ll be down at Jasper for the Evansville Central Bears at Jasper Wildcats football game tonight.

r/Esteemed Rat

Euro Dandy
    Participant

Free

Not close to 75 pitches

Cardinal in France
    Participant

Free

I’m hitting the sack. Somebody wake me up if we win number 14 tonight.

stlcard25
    Participant

Paid - Annual

Flaherty will be an opener, basically. 1-2 innings max (maybe 15-20 pitches). Hudson has thrown as many as 68 pitches in the minors, I believe. I’d think he’d be good for 3-4 innings depending on how much he labors. Basically it makes sense to think of them as one starter for this game. I’d expect 3-5 innings from the duo.

Jbrodie7
    Participant

Free

Sosa out 3-5 days. Bruised wrist. Dejong starting second game.

Euro Dandy
    Participant

Free

Sosa out 3-5 days. Bruised wrist. Dejong starting second game.

I hadn’t seen this. Fantastic news given the possibilities.

1982 willie
    Participant

Paid - Annual

Well that’s better news than I was expecting for Sosa even though schildt wasn’t real concerned about Sosa. Hopefully Dejong can channel early magic and be productive. It’s been pretty much a group effort offensively so hopefully that continues.

blingboy