Minor league thread – Wed 8/28

Home The Cardinal Nation Forums Open Forum Minor league thread – Wed 8/28

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #104121
    Brian WaltonBrian Walton
    Keymaster

    Paid - Annual

    Memphis at New Orleans, 6:30 pm CT, Chris Ellis (4-5, 7.10)
    Springfield vs. Frisco, 6:30 pm CT, Johan Oviedo (6-7. 5.68)
    Palm Beach at Bradenton, 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT, TBA
    Peoria vs. Beloit, 6:35 pm CT, Parker Kelly (3-5, 4.30)
    State College at Mahoning Valley, 7:05 pm ET/6:05 pm CT, Junior Gonzalez (3-5, 7.68)
    Johnson City at Kingsport, 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT, TBA
    GCL Cards at Nats, 10:00 am ET/9:00 am CT, TBA

    #104196
    Brian WaltonBrian Walton
    Keymaster

    Paid - Annual

    #104207
    BlackHillsCardBlackHillsCard
    Participant

    Free

    Any word from the Florida State League?

    I was shocked to see Liam Sabino promoted today to State College. I wonder if he feels bummed missing out on the last game of the regular season for JC and potentially winning the division championship? Kind of an odd timing in my view.

    #104259
    AvatarMinuteman3
    Participant

    Free

    Nice article and video on the Springfield Cards and Tyler ONeil and Jose Martinez rehab results. Video is included.

    Cards snap streak, beat Frisco

    #104261
    stlcard25stlcard25
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    Johan Oviedo with an excellent start last night…7-1/3 IP, 5H, OBB, 10K. Must be the favorite for Player of the Day.

    #104265
    Brian WaltonBrian Walton
    Keymaster

    Paid - Annual

    #104276
    Avatar14NyquisT
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    With the Sept. call-ups coming up on Sunday, I’m thinking that Oviedo could be in line for a shot at Memphis on Monday. It would be his regular rotation day.

    #104281
    AvatarDerek Shore
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    Chris Ellis is slated to start for Memphis on Monday.

    #104288
    Avatargscottar
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    I watched the Memphis game on TV last night. Wow, that Memphis offense is downright scary when they are clicking. Several of those guys could be MLB regulars soon, whether in St. Louis or elsewhere. And I don’t think Carlson was even in the lineup last night and they were still scary.

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 1 week ago by Avatargscottar.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

First-hand news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals™ and their minor league system for 20 years