Minor league thread – Fri 8/23

Home The Cardinal Nation Forums Open Forum Minor league thread – Fri 8/23

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Avatar gscottar 3 weeks, 1 day ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #103446
    Brian Walton
    Brian Walton
    Keymaster

    Paid - Annual

    Memphis vs. Omaha, 7:05 pm CT, Austin Warner (3-2, 6.38)
    Springfield at Midland, 7:00 pm CT, Johan Oviedo (6-6, 5.35)
    Palm Beach vs. Fort Myers, 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT, TBA
    Peoria vs. Quad Cities, 6:35 pm CT, Parker Kelly (3-4, 3.51)
    State College at Batavia, 7:05 pm ET/6:05 pm CT, Junior Gonzalez (3-4, 6.75)
    Johnson City vs. Bristol, 6:30 pm ET/5:30 pm CT, Julio Puello (3-4, 5.80)
    GCL Cards vs. Nationals, 10:00 am ET/9:00 am CT, Anthony Green (1-1, 4.62)
    DSL Blue at Rockies, 10:30 am ET/9:30 am CT, Gustavo J. Rodriguez (4-1, 1.83)
    DSL Red vs. Brewers, 10:30 am ET/9:30 am CT, Henry Gomez (1-1, 4.39)

    #103512
    BlackHillsCard
    BlackHillsCard
    Participant

    Free

    With today’s loss the DSL Blue has been eliminated from playoff contention. They entered today 0.5 games behind the Rockies with 2 games to go. They lost 5-6.

    Currently that leaves Johnson City and State College as the only affiliates still in postseason contention. A far cry from a few years back when the Cards affiliate won several championships.

    #103513
    BlackHillsCard
    BlackHillsCard
    Participant

    Free

    Palm Beach started AUstin Gomber who is apparently rehabbing. Threw 22 pitches (only 9 for strikes). He only got 1 out before being pulled for Roberts. He gave up 2 walks, a single and a double giving 3 runs (he also threw a wild pitch). Roberts allowed an inherited run to score on a sac fly.

    Roberts didn’t fare much better in the 2nd inning. Altogether Roberts went 1.1 IP on 40 pitches with 23 for strikes. In the 2nd alone he gave up 5 runs on 3 walks, hit batter, 2 singles, and a double with a sac fly. He was replaced with Michael Baired who inherited the bases loaded with 2 outs and walked in the 8th run.

    #103546
    Avatar
    SoonerinNC
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    Knizner 4-4 with a double and 2 home runs in Memphis win over Omaha. Carlson pinch hit a flyball out. Warner the winner. Arozarena and Adolis Garcia also hit homers.

    #103559
    stlcard25
    stlcard25
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    Memphis is 6 games back with 10 to go. Shame that they didn’t start their run about a month earlier or they’d be a scary club to face in the PCL playoffs. As is, the chances are slim, but in their favor they do face the Cubs in their last four games so if they can somehow close the gap a little more in the next six games, they’d have a shot to steal it at the end.

    #103563
    Brian Walton
    Brian Walton
    Keymaster

    Paid - Annual

    #103587
    Avatar
    gscottar
    Participant

    Paid - Annual

    Moquette is a beast. Is he this year’s version of Malcom Nunez?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

First-hand news and commentary on the St. Louis Cardinals™ and their minor league system for 20 years