Cardinals Announce 2019 Spring Training TV and Radio Schedule

image: St. Louis Cardinals

St. Louis Cardinals press release

The St. Louis Cardinals announced today (Thursday, January 31) that fans will be able to catch nearly all of the club’s 2019 spring training games on either FOX Sports Midwest, KMOX/Cardinals Radio Network (CRN) or streaming online at cardinals.com.

FOX Sports Midwest will again televise 15 games in 2019. The television home of the Cardinals kicks off its live game coverage with the spring training opener vs. the Miami Marlins on Saturday, February 23, at Roger Dean Chevrolet Stadium. The spring training television schedule includes nine of the 10 Saturday and Sunday contests, as well as a Friday evening game against the Houston Astros. Each of the 15 telecasts will be streamed live on FOX Sports digital platforms. Most afternoon games will also be replayed in prime time. FOX Sports Midwest will also air Cardinals Spring Training Report, a 30-minute show, on February 20.

The team’s flagship station KMOX 1120 AM and the Cardinals Radio Network will broadcast 19 games with Mike Shannon, John Rooney, Mike Claiborne and Ricky Horton at the microphone. The radio schedule begins on Friday, February 23, when the Cardinals kick off Grapefruit League play against the Marlins. The streaming schedule will begin on Tuesday, February 26, with the Cardinals taking on the Washington Nationals in West Palm Beach, Fla. Throughout spring training, every Saturday and Sunday broadcast will feature the Cardinals Pregame Show. The show airs 20 minutes prior to first pitch and will feature Mike Shannon or John Rooney interviewing Cardinals players, coaches and other baseball personalities. The 147 Cardinals Radio Network affiliates will carry most Saturday and Sunday games, as well as select weekday games. Fans are encouraged to check their local listings for details.

Ten additional spring games and the team’s exhibition game against the Memphis Redbirds will be streamed on cardinals.com and the MLB.com At Bat mobile app, featuring Mike Claiborne, Tom Ackerman, Chris Hrabe and Kyle McClellan. In total, 29 of 31 Spring Training games will be broadcast or streamed this year.

For more information on Spring Training and the Cardinals broadcast partners, visit cardinals.com/springtraining, cardinals.com/radio or cardinals.com/tv. The Cardinals 2019 spring training broadcast schedule follows below.

TCN notes: The schedule that follows has been augmented with Cardinals games being covered by other networks, as well, which were introduced in this earlier article.

Preliminary Cardinals Spring Training Broadcast Schedule

Update 2/12: The Mets and Phillies have added their schedules. The three Cardinals-Mets games were already covered by FOX Sports Midwest, however, the March 5 contest at Clearwater vs. the Phils is a new TV game. This increases the total to three spring TV games only available via opponents’ networks (and MLB.tv).

Atlanta did not schedule any Cardinals spring games to be televised, so this may be it.

Update 2/15: MLB Network released its spring schedule. All of the 14 games are the regular team feeds, mostly shown on a delayed basis. See the “National” column in the table below and click on this link for the exact times of each re-broadcast. (Note that all three of the 18 televised games not on FOX Sports Midwest are included.)

Update 2/22: The 15 FOX Sports Tennessee and Southeast games have been added – the same 15 originating from FOX Sports Midwest.

All of the above additions were made to the table below.

2019 ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Day Month Date Opponent Location Time StL TV Other TV National Audio
Saturday Feb 23 Miami Jupiter** 1:05 FS Midwest+ FS FL/SE MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Sunday Feb 24 Washington Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS SE MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Monday Feb 25 Detroit (ss) Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS DET/TN KMOX/CRN
Tuesday Feb 26 Washington W Palm Beach 1:05 mlb.com
Wednesday Feb 27 Atlanta Jupiter 1:05 KMOX/CRN
Thursday Feb 28 Mets Jupiter 1:05 KMOX/CRN
Friday March 1 Houston W Palm Beach 6:05 mlb.com
Saturday March 2 Miami Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS FL/TN MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Sunday March 3 Mets Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest WCBS/FS SE MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Monday March 4 Detroit Lakeland 1:05 WXYT 1270
Tuesday March 5 Philadelphia Clearwater 1:05 NBC Philly+ MLBN (live) mlb.com
Wednesday March 6 Yankees Tampa 1:05 YES MLBN (delay) mlb.com
Thursday March 7 OPEN
Friday March 8 Washington Jupiter 1:05
Houston W Palm Beach 6:05 KMOX/CRN
Saturday March 9 Houston Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest+ FS SE MLBN (live) KMOX/CRN
Sunday March 10 Mets Pt. St. Lucie 1:10 FS Midwest WCBS/FS TN MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Monday March 11 Washington Jupiter 1:05 KMOX/CRN
Tuesday March 12 Atlanta Lk Buena Vista 1:05 WIFN 1340
Wednesday March 13 Miami Jupiter** 1:05 WINZ 940
Thursday March 14 Mets Jupiter 1:05 KMOX/CRN
Friday March 15 Houston (ss) Jupiter 6:05 FS Midwest FS TN KMOX/CRN
Houston (ss) W Palm Beach 6:05
Saturday March 16 Washington W Palm Beach 1:05 MASN MLBN (live) KMOX/CRN
Sunday March 17 Miami Jupiter** 1:05 FS Midwest FS FL/SE MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Monday March 18 Philadelphia Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS TN MLBN (live) KMOX/CRN
Tuesday March 19 OPEN
Wednesday March 20 Miami Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS FL/TN mlb.com
Thursday March 21 Yankees Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS TN MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Washington W Palm Beach 6:35 mlb.com
Friday March 22 Mets (ss) Pt. St. Lucie 1:10 FS Midwest SNY/FS TN MLBN (live) mlb.com
Saturday March 23 Washington W Palm Beach 1:05 FS Midwest MASN/FS TN MLBN (delay) KMOX/CRN
Sunday March 24 Miami Jupiter 1:05 FS Midwest FS FL/FS TN KMOX/CRN
Monday March 25 Memphis Memphis 6:05 mlb.com
**StL road team
(ss) split squad
times are local